Executive Leadership Council

Executive Leadership Council

Anshu Banerjee

Director of Maternal, Newborn, Child and Adolescent Health and Aging at World Health Organization (WHO)

Borhene Chakroun

Director of the Division for Policies and Lifelong Learning Systems at UNESCO

Eduardo Queiroz

International executive in the field of philanthropy and social activist

Elizabeth Lule, Executive Director, ECDAN

Elizabeth Lule

Executive Director

Ex officio

Gabriel Denombynes

Gabriel Denombynes 

Manager for Human Capital, World Bank Group

George Kronnisanyon Werner

Public Sector Leader And Innovator

George Laryea-Adjei

Director of UNICEF Programme Group

Ghassan Issa

General Coordinator of the Arab Network for Early Childhood Development (ANECD) and the Arab Resource Collective (ARC)

H.R.H. Princess Sarah Zeid of Jordan

UNHCR Patron for Maternal & Newborn Health; Special Advisor to WFP on Maternal & Child Health and Nutrition.

Joan Lombardi Ph.D.

Global Early Childhood Development Expert

Liana Ghent

Director of International Step by Step Association (ISSA)

Lynette Okengo, PhD.

Director of the Africa Early Executive Network (AfECN) Childhood

Ms Marcy Vigoda

Secretariat Director SUN Movement

Dr. Muhammad Musa

Executive Director of BRAC International


Nicolaj Gilbert

President and CEO

Omar Abdi

Deputy Executive Director for Programmes at UNICEF

Peter Laugharn

President and CEO of the Conrad N. Hilton Foundation


Dr Sheldon Shaeffer

Chairperson of the Asia-Pacific Regional Network for Early Childhood (ARNEC) Board of Directors

Sherrie Westin

President of Sesame Workshop

Sneha Sheth

CEO and Co-founder of Dost Education

Youssef Hajjar

Co-founder and advisor of the Arab Resource Collective and the Arab Network for ECD

Who We Are